7 day challenge

DAY 1

Why 7 days? I say, why not? I’ve tried psyching myself to take on X-day challenges and I just end up forgetting to overcome the training that I started to put myself into. Since the peg these days is meeting goals, might as well meet and pose realistic goals.

I started my day pretty early than usual. The time I wake-up though usually doesn’t matter to me since I can wake-up as early as 6AM but leave the bed an hour later. Yes, I’m that lazy.

So, I guess I’ll just tell you what time I left my comfy bed? I STOOD up at around 7 am and strutted my way to the nearby empty parking lot. At last, I finally got to wear the running shorts I bought two months ago!

The breeze was real cool! Ohh I loved how the wind felt between my fingers! I smelled the familiar Christmas breeze. There were also more joggers than usual because it’s still a holiday today. And oh, I think I should mention that I probably dodged a dozen dog poop throughout my jog and walk. The village officers need to do something about the stray dogs.

There were more Dual Citizens (60 y/o above) today too! Go lola and lolo! Go!

After the jog, I dropped by the only decent gym in my village and asked about boxing! I have yet to get my gloves and hand wrap. I’ll do that real soon.

I also went to the first EVAH yoga studio in my village. Too bad the kuya I talked to to ask about the class skeds wasn’t too helpful since he  seemed like he doesn’t know what I was talking about. I’ll just go there again tomorrow since YES, it’s still a holiday tomorrow. Woohoo!

Later in the afternoon, I took my stats and…yes, numbers don’t lie. 😦 I reckon this is how cute I was before leaving my first teaching gig.

weight: 150 lbs

waist: 35.5 in

bust: 38

right arm width: 13.5 in

Jogging: 15 minutes

Brisk walking: 20 minutes

I had a light lunch and dessert. I’ll slowly cut on my portions and get back to my fish diet that I already once got accustomed to.

I’m just so excited since I’ve never been so determined to get back in shape again. I bet the serotonin’s still kicking in. I will scrub the bathroom floor, yes!

bu-bye!

2 thoughts on “7 day challenge

  1. u gotta run morethan 15min… dahan dahan lng ang takbo, then u will be able to run 40min. steady pace, para indi ka hingalin agad.

    In one week tadaaannn… sexy kana ulit:)

    #baby 😀

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

So Delushious !

personal random ramblings from a girl who loves bacon and can't be fat.

Carla Runs the World

Running, Travel, Foreign Service, Life

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

The Professional Heckler

"The problem with political jokes is they get elected.**"

Losing It

One woman's mission to lose the weight for good.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

My Life as a Runner

"Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional." - Buddhist Aphorism

My Life Annotated

Blogging about things big and small, MLA-style

Blogilates

solving the world's toughest puzzle: myself

Laureen Uy

solving the world's toughest puzzle: myself

Purpose Fairy

Ideas and suggestions about life

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

