How to Make a Decision

I haven’t been going to church for months now and I have been feeling guilty inside. Today, I had the desire to go to church. Nice.

The priest’s homily was about making a decision. Yes, it is highly relevant to whatever I’m going through. This always happens to me though; every time I’m desperate for answers, He lets me hear it.

The priest spoke in bullets and I like it that way since I was able to absorb it better and only dozed off three of four times. He talked about just two things that are highly important in making a decision. I believe that God spoke to me today and I think it’s just right to share the Good News to you.

1. Gather information. Make sure that you’re well aware of the consequences of your decision. Know everything there is to know and you’ll find yourself confidently making a decision.

2. Know your values. “A man without character is like a ship without a rudder. ” If   you know yourself well and the things in life you value the most then you’d always find it easy to make a decision.

I guess it’s the first time in my 31 years of life that I’ve finally come to comprehend that line. I’ve always thought of myself as an assertive, confident person who..blah, blah, blah. That was a superficial, generic way of describing myself. What’s been surprising me everyday since I started writing this blog is: Oh SH*T! I don’t know a thing about myself! It is scary believe me…you should be scared too if you’re travelling in the same road as I am. This though is the first step to self realization: acceptance–acceptance of the fact that there’s something that needs to be done. In my case, know myself more.

So, are you about to make a major decision? I’ll leave you with this question that we were asked today and hopefully make you ponder a bit more:

“Which would you rather choose: making a wrong decision, or not making a decision at all?”

Have a blessed week ahead!

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

So Delushious !

personal random ramblings from a girl who loves bacon and can't be fat.

Carla Runs the World

Running, Travel, Foreign Service, Life

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

The Professional Heckler

"The problem with political jokes is they get elected.**"

Losing It

One woman's mission to lose the weight for good.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

My Life as a Runner

"Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional." - Buddhist Aphorism

My Life Annotated

Blogging about things big and small, MLA-style

Blogilates

solving the world's toughest puzzle: myself

Break My Style

solving the world's toughest puzzle: myself

Purpose Fairy

Ideas and suggestions about life

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

