7 Day Challenge Report

Whoa! It took me more than 7 days to post a follow-up report on my progress.  One reason must be denial. Denial of the fact that I gained 2 pounds! Despite that though, I got to wear a skirt to work again without my belly sticking out like my boobs! Get the picture?

I had 2 cheat days but at least still didn’t have rice for 7 straight days. I was consciously checking on my portion intake and made sure that I didn’t have any soda!

As for my exercise routines, I’m proud to say that I worked out for 7 straight days, everyday! Shuffling the routines made my workout sessions more exciting. That just did the trick.

So, at night I do yoga with my girls Esther and of Ekhart Yoga and + Cassey of Blogilates.

Here are the routines that I do, since I’m a beginner and my flexibility just sucks big time. I’m also used to less graceful sports like basketball and badminton. So, I guess these routines are just appropriate for a newbie like me.

I start off with Weight Loss Yoga for Beginners. This really warms my muscle up and helps me stretch better.

Then I try ‘fixing’ my uber tight hamstrings with Yoga for Runners. This also increases my stamina as I run. And yes, I use books to help me stay in the pose.

And finally, to make sure that my ‘baby fats’ are burned, I do Pop Pilates for Hot Abs. I also make sure that I’m as pretty as Cassey!

When I wake up early, or again leave my bed early in the morning I try to jog for 10 minutes before I hit work.

Speaking of waking up early, I have got to catch some zzz’s now as I do want to enjoy a morning jog.

Check out my vid workout recommendations! Good luck!

2 thoughts on “7 Day Challenge Report

  1. Hey! Great exercise routine. I also do some joga at the morning, Rodney Yee has a great routine for beginners on Youtube. And I love POP pilates. Cassey is just amazing. I will try to combine videos you recommended 🙂

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

So Delushious !

personal random ramblings from a girl who loves bacon and can't be fat.

Carla Runs the World

Running, Travel, Foreign Service, Life

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

The Professional Heckler

"The problem with political jokes is they get elected.**"

Losing It

One woman's mission to lose the weight for good.

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

My Life as a Runner

"Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional." - Buddhist Aphorism

My Life Annotated

Blogging about things big and small, MLA-style

Blogilates

solving the world's toughest puzzle: myself

Break My Style

solving the world's toughest puzzle: myself

Purpose Fairy

Ideas and suggestions about life

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

